This post is also available in: German

On April 1, 2021, the BAföG office for all universities supervised by the Studentenwerk was merged in Frankfurt (Oder). This means that all applications from students at the EUV in Frankfurt (Oder), the HNE in Eberswalde and the BTU in Cottbus and Senftenberg are processed centrally here.

The consolidation enables us to process incoming applications more effectively. This does not result in any disadvantages for the applicant.

The responsible clerks can be contacted during office hours by phone (Monday and Thursday 9 a.m. to 12 p.m., Tuesday 9 a.m. to noon and 1 p.m. to 4 p.m.) or by email. Contact persons and contact details can be found on our website. Applications are available online and at the service point in the Cottbus student house.