This post is also available in: German

If the eligibility requirements are met, funding under the Federal Training Assistance Act (BAföG) is possible. BAföG is an inexpensive way of financing your studies, as it is paid half as a grant and half as a non-interest-bearing loan within the standard period of study. We recommend an → application , even if your parents have a higher income.

how to contact us

student house

Frankfurt (Oder)

Paul-Feldner-Strasse 8

responsible for EUV, HNE and BTU

head of department

Ms. Müller

room 208
✆ 0335 56509-20

main SB

Mr. Huebner

room 210
✆ 0335 56509-28

group leader

Ms. Richter

room 210
✆ 0335 56509-82

A - Ca

Ms. Ziegler

room 408
✆ 0335 56509-27

Cb - G

Ms. Klemke

room 404
✆ 0335 56509-21

H - Kom

Ms. Schietke

room 403
✆ 0335 56509-29

Kon - Mh

Frau Kath-Maschke

room 409
✆ 0335 56509-19

Mi - Ri

Ms. Jentsch

room 402
✆ 0335 56509-25

Rj - Sp

Ms. Runge

room 406
✆ 0335 56509-35

Sq - Z

Mr. Puhlmann

room 401
✆ 0335 56509-24

visiting hours
in the student house Frankfurt (Oder)

Tuesday 9am – 12pm and 1pm – 4pm

Please make an appointment and come to the service point first.

consultation hours by phone:

Monday 9am – 12pm

Tuesday 9am – 12pm and 1pm – 4pm

Thursday 9am – 12pm

application

Please fill out your applications → online or send it to:

Studentenwerk Frankfurt (Oder),
Paul-Feldner-Strasse 8, 15230 Frankfurt (Oder)

(responsible for EUV Frankfurt (Oder), HNE Eberswalde and BTU Cottbus-Senftenberg)

financing FAQs

Training grants are paid from the beginning of the month in which the training is started, but at the earliest from the beginning of the application month. You should therefore submit your application 2-3 months in advance. If you have any questions, please contact our clerks. If possible, use the personal consultion.

If possible, submit the application → online to avoid unnecessary inquiries. Save the application so that you can refer to the basic data for a repeat application. Please note the explanations and information sheets for completing the application forms. If information cannot be provided when submitting the application (e.g. about accommodation), “will be submitted” must be entered in the appropriate place.

You can also use application forms download or in the student houses in Frankfurt (Oder) or Cottbus. The → App is available to assist you.

Depending on whether you live with their parents or not, you can receive up to 592 or 861 EUR training grants. This amount consists the basic requirement of 483 or 752 EUR and surcharges for your own health insurance (€ 84) and your own long-term care insurance (€ 25).

The actual entitlement depends on the income and assets of the trainees (if they are above the tax exemption limits) and the income of the spouse and parents.

Students can 450 EUR gross per month earn additional income without the income being counted towards the BAföG. Up to an assets of 8.200 EUR no money will be deducted from your BAföG. In addition to savings and fixed assets, motor vehicles in the amount of the dealer’s purchase price must also be added to the assets.

As a rule, BAföG notifications are issued for 12 months granted. For the seamless transfer of funding, repeat applications must be submitted to our department in full no later than two months before the end of the approval period! Therefore, pay attention to the approval period specified in your notification!

Repeat requests you can apply → online , downloadthe application or receive it in the student houses in Frankfurt (Oder) or Cottbus. The → App is available to assist you.

For application from the 5th semester on a one-time proof of performance is required. This can be application form no. 5, in which the responsible department of your university confirms the usual performance at the end of the semester, as well as proof of the number of ECTS points earned at the end of the semester, according to which you have not fallen below the usual number.

The applicant is solely responsible for the timely submission. Application form no. 5 is available from the Student Support Department in the student houses or online .

In order to be funded after a change of subject or dropping out of training, there must be an important reason or an irrefutable reason. An important reason is only to be recognized if the change of subject or the termination of the training takes place before the beginning of the 4th subject semester. Semesters credited for the new course will be taken into account. We therefore recommend that you seek advice as early as possible before the change is made.

The type of funding does not change for semesters that are not counted towards the current course of study after the first change of subject or discontinuation of training. In the event of a further change, only a full loan can be considered for the semesters that are not counted. Since this is also funding under the Federal Training Funding Act, the known modalities must be used. For this purpose, the trainee submits a written application to the responsible office for training funding. In the majority of cases, those concerned have already been informed by means of references to a previous notification. As an annex to the notification, the applicant receives a contract under private law, which he concludes with the German Compensation Bank.

The following are also supported with full loans:
– further training according to § 7 para. 2 sentence 1 nos. 2 and 3 BAföG (second training is required for the desired profession)
– Help with graduation according to § 15 Abs. 3a BAföG

If there is or was not just an important reason for changing the subject or discontinuing training, but an irrefutable reason (e.g. occupation or continuation of training not possible for health reasons), then the funding continues as a non-interest-bearing partial loan and grant, without taking into account the previous ones Semester.

Bachelor’s degree programs are usually eligible for funding if no other degree has yet been completed and the funding requirements have been met. BAföG can be granted for the period of the standard period of study.

To support a master’s degree, it is a prerequisite that no degree other than a bachelor’s degree has been completed. Funding is excluded if the student has reached the age of 35 before the start of the master’s course.

If you intend to switch from the diploma course or course with state examination to a bachelor’s / master’s course, you should definitely contact our clerks for advice.

For students with children, the requirement rate is increased by the childcare allowance. There is an entitlement for children up to the age of 14. The child care allowance is 150 EUR per child and month and isa full-grant , so does not have to be repaid.

Half of the funding amount is paid as an interest-free loan. The repayment period is a maximum of 20 years, with a repayment installment of at least 130 EUR per month.

The first installment is to be paid 5 years after the end of the maximum funding period of the last studies funded with a loan. The repay is collected quarterly. The amount of the loan debt is communicated about six months in advance by means of a notification from the Federal Administration Office in Cologne. Regardless of the sum received, the repay is limited to 10,010 EUR.

In addition, under certain conditions and at the request of the borrower, the legislature grants a loan waiver in the event of early repayment of the loan debt

Below a certain income limit, the repayment can be suspended on request.

You can obtain information about this from the department for training grants and from the authority responsible for loan repayment, the → Federal Office of Administration Cologne.

A free of charge hotline of the Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF) is here to answer your questions. You can the BAföG hotline can be reached on 0800-223 63 41 or 0800-BAFOEG1 (Monday – Friday 8am – 8pm).

This post is also available in: Englisch

BAföG – Einfacher ans Geld (Video des DSW)

Neue BAföG-Formulare (Video des DSW)

Bei Erfüllung der Anspruchsvoraussetzungen ist die Förderung nach dem Bundesausbildungsförderungsgesetz (BAföG) möglich. Das BAföG ist eine günstige Möglichkeit der Studienfinanzierung, da es innerhalb der Regelstudienzeit zur Hälfte als Zuschuss und zur Hälfte als unverzinsliches Darlehen gezahlt wird. Wir empfehlen Ihnen auch bei höheren Einkünften der Eltern einen → Antrag zu stellen und unsere Beratungen zu nutzen.

So erreichen Sie uns

Studentenhaus

Frankfurt (Oder)

Paul-Feldner-Straße 8

zuständig für EUV, HNE und BTU

Abteilungsleiter

Herr Korallus

Raum 208
✆ 0335 56509-20

Haupt-SB

Herr Hübner

Raum 210
✆ 0335 56509-28

Gruppenleiterin

Frau Geike

Raum 405
✆ 0335 56509-81

Gruppenleiterin

Frau Richter

Raum 210
✆ 0335 56509-82

A - De

Frau Ziegler

Raum 408
✆ 0335 56509-27

Df - Hn

Frau Klemke

Raum 404
✆ 0335 56509-21

Ho - Ln

Frau Schietke

Raum 403
✆ 0335 56509-29

Lo - Po

Frau Jentsch

Raum 402
✆ 0335 56509-25

Pq - Sg

Frau Runge

Raum 406
✆ 0335 56509-35

Sh - Z

Herr Puhlmann

Raum 401
✆ 0335 56509-24

Telefonsprechzeiten:

Montag 9-12 Uhr

Dienstag 9-12
und 13-16 Uhr

Donnerstag 9-12 Uhr

Besuchszeiten
im Studentenhaus Frankfurt (Oder)

Bis auf Weiteres findet kein Publikumsverkehr statt! Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns per Telefon oder E-Mail.

Anträge

Bitte füllen Sie ihre Anträge → online aus oder senden Sie sie an:

Studentenwerk Frankfurt (Oder),
Paul-Feldner-Straße 8, 15230 Frankfurt (Oder)

(zuständig für EUV Frankfurt (Oder), HNE Eberswalde und BTU Cottbus-Senftenberg)

FAQs Finanzierung

Ausbildungsförderung wird vom Beginn des Monats an geleistet, in dem die Ausbildung aufgenommen wird, frühestens jedoch vom Beginn des Antragsmonats. Stellen Sie ihren Antrag daher rechtzeitig. Sollten Sie Fragen haben, wenden Sie sich bitte an unsere Sachbearbeiter*innen. Nutzen Sie, wenn möglich, das persönliche Gespräch.

Stellen Sie den Antrag möglichst → online, um unnötige Nachfragen zu vermeiden. Speichern Sie den Antrag ab, damit Sie beim Wiederholungsantrag auf die Grunddaten zurückgreifen können. Beachten Sie dabei die Erläuterungen und Hinweisblätter zum Ausfüllen der jeweiligen Formblätter. Können Angaben bei Antragstellung noch nicht gemacht werden (z.B. zur Unterkunft), so ist an der entsprechenden Stelle „wird nachgereicht“ einzutragen.

Schriftliche Anträge können Sie downloaden oder in den Studentenhäusern in Frankfurt (Oder) bzw. Cottbus in Empfang nehmen. Zur Unterstützung steht Ihnen auch eine → App zur Verfügung.

In Abhängigkeit davon, ob sie ihren Eltern wohnen oder nicht, können Sie bis zu 592 bzw. 861 Euro Ausbildungsförderung erhalten. Dieser Betrag setz sich aus dem Grundbedarf in Höhe von 483 bzw. 752 Euro und Zuschlägen für eine eigene Krankenversicherung (84€) und eine eigene Pflegeversicherung (25€) zusammen.

Der tatsächliche Anspruch richtet sich nach Einkommen und Vermögen der Auszubildenden (soweit diese über den Freibetragsgrenzen liegen) und dem Einkommen des Ehegatten sowie der Eltern.

Studierende können 450 Euro brutto monatlich hinzuverdienen, ohne dass das Einkommen auf das BAföG angerechnet wird. Der Vermögensfreibetrag liegt bei 8.200 Euro. Neben Spar- und Anlagevermögen sind auch Kraftfahrzeuge in Höhe des Händlereinkaufspreises dem Vermögen hinzuzurechnen.

In der Regel werden BAföG-Bescheide für 12 Monate erteilt. Für den nahtlosen Übergang der Förderung müssen Wiederholungsanträge spätestens zwei Monate vor Ablauf des Bewilligungszeitraumes vollständig in unserer Abteilung vorliegen! Achten Sie daher auf den in Ihrem Bescheid angegebenen Bewilligungszeitraum!

Wiederholungsanträge können Sie → online stellen bzw. downloaden oder in den Studentenhäusern in Frankfurt (Oder) bzw. Cottbus in Empfang nehmen. Zur Unterstützung steht Ihnen auch eine → App zur Verfügung.

Für Anträge ab dem 5. Fachsemester wird einmalig ein Leistungsnachweis benötigt. Dies kann sowohl das Formblatt 5 sein, in dem Ihnen der zuständige Fachbereich ihrer Hochschule die üblichen Leistungen zum Ende des Semesters bestätigt, als auch ein Nachweis über die zum Semesterende erworbene Zahl an ECTS-Punkten, wonach sie die übliche Anzahl nicht unterschritten haben.

Verantwortlich für das rechtzeitige Einreichen ist einzig und allein der Antragsteller. Das Formblatt 5 erhalten Sie in der Abteilung Ausbildungsförderung in den Studentenhäusern oder online.

Um nach einem Fachrichtungswechsel oder Ausbildungsabbruch gefördert zu werden, muss ein wichtiger Grund oder ein unabweisbarer Grund vorliegen. Ein wichtiger Grund ist nur dann anzuerkennen, wenn der Fachrichtungswechsel oder der Abbruch der Ausbildung vor Beginn des 4. Fachsemesters erfolgt. Für das neue Studium angerechnete Semester werden berücksichtigt. Wir empfehlen deshalb, sich möglichst frühzeitig vor Vollzug des Wechsels beraten zu lassen.

Für Semester, die nach dem ersten Fachrichtungswechsel oder Ausbildungsabbruch nicht auf das jetzige Studium angerechnet werden, ändert sich die Förderungsart nicht. Bei einem weiteren Wechsel kommt für die nicht angerechneten Semester nur ein Volldarlehen in Frage. Da es sich dabei gleichfalls um eine Förderung nach dem Bundesausbildungsförderungsgesetz handelt, ist nach den bekannten Modalitäten zu verfahren. Dazu stellt der Auszubildende beim zuständigen Amt für Ausbildungsförderung einen schriftlichen Antrag. In den überwiegenden Fällen wurden die Betreffenden bereits durch Hinweise auf einem vorhergehenden Bescheid informiert. Als Anlage zum Bescheid erhält der Antragsteller einen privatrechtlichen Vertrag, den er mit der Deutschen Ausgleichsbank schließt.

 Weiterhin werden mit Volldarlehen gefördert:
– eine weitere Ausbildung nach § 7 Abs. 2 Satz 1 Nr. 2 und 3 BAföG (Zweitausbildung ist für den angestrebten Beruf erforderlich)
– Hilfe zum Studienabschluss nach § 15 Abs. 3a BAföG

Liegt bzw. lag beim Fachrichtungswechsel oder Abbruch der Ausbildung nicht nur ein wichtiger Grund, sondern ein unabweisbarer Grund (z.B. Berufsausübung oder Fortführung der Ausbildung aus gesundheitlichen Gründen nicht möglich) vor, dann erfolgt die Förderung weiter als unverzinsliches Teildarlehen und Zuschuss, ohne Anrechnung der bisherigen Semester.

Bachelorstudiengänge sind in der Regel förderungsfähig, wenn bisher noch kein anderes Studium abgeschlossen wurde und die Förderungsvoraussetzungen erfüllt sind. Es kann für den Zeitraum der Regelstudienzeit BAföG bewilligt werden.

Zur Förderung eines Masterstudiums ist Voraussetzung, dass außer dem Bachelor noch kein Studiengang abgeschlossen wurde. Eine Förderung ist ausgeschlossen, wenn vor Beginn des Masterstudiums das 35. Lebensjahr vollendet wurde.

Sollte die Absicht bestehen, vom Diplomstudiengang bzw. Studiengang mit Staatsexamen in einen Bachelor-/Masterstudiengang zu wechseln, sollten Sie sich unbedingt zur Beratung mit unseren Sachbearbeiter*innen in Verbindung setzen.

Für Studierende mit Kindern erhöht sich der Bedarfssatz um den Kinderbetreuungszuschlag. Ein Anspruch besteht für Kinder bis zum vollendeten 14. Lebensjahr. Der Kinderbetreuungszuschlag beträgt 150 Euro pro Kind und Monat und wird als Zuschuss gewährt, muss also nicht zurückgezahlt werden.

Der zur Hälfte als Darlehen gezahlte Förderungsbetrag ist zinsfrei. Die Tilgungsdauer beträgt maximal 20 Jahre, bei einer Tilgungsrate von mindestens 130 Euro monatlich.

Die erste Rate ist 5 Jahre nach dem Ende der Förderungshöchstdauer des zuletzt mit einem Darlehen geförderten Studiums zu entrichten und wird vierteljährlich eingezogen. Die Höhe der Darlehensschuld wird circa ein halbes Jahr vorher durch Feststellungsbescheid vom Bundesverwaltungsamt Köln mitgeteilt. Unabhängig von der erhaltenen Summe müssen maximal 10.010 Euro zurückgezahlt werden.

Außerdem gewährt der Gesetzgeber unter bestimmten Voraussetzungen und auf Antrag des Darlehensnehmers einen Darlehenserlass bei vorzeitiger Tilgung der Darlehensschuld

Unterhalb einer bestimmten Einkommensgrenze kann die Rückzahlung auf Antrag ausgesetzt werden.

 Informationen darüber erhalten Sie in der Abteilung für Ausbildungsförderung sowie bei der für die Darlehensrückzahlung zuständigen Behörde, dem → Bundesverwaltungsamt Köln.

Für Fragen steht Ihnen auch eine gebührenfreie Hotline beim Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF) zur Verfügung. Sie können die BAföG-Hotline erreichen unter der Nummer 0800-223 63 41 oder 0800-BAFOEG1 (Montag bis Freitag 8 – 20 Uhr).